Each word clashed against the page… but…

How do you start writing again after a lay-off? Marcy McKay gives a few words of advice.

Her post for The Write Practice is very short and contains some good points. My favourite passage was this one.

Give yourself permission to write the lousiest, crappiest, awful-est prose in the world. Over one weekend, I chained myself to my computer and cranked out 15,000 words. They are rough, ugly, pages that are far from ‘critique-ready’, but I got the bones of my story down.

Read the full post here

This entry was posted in Advice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

